Election results: Fred Chieco of WABC-TV elected president

The results of the IMPA election are in and this is the slate of officers for 2007:

President: Fred Chieco, WABC-TV
First Vice President: Rick Newman, U.S. News & World Report
Second Vice President: Bill Howard, TechnoRide/PC Magazine
Secretary: Valentine O’Connor, Mercedes-Benz USA
Treasurer: Mike Geylin, Kermish-Geylin Public Relations
President Emeritus: Dave Kiley, BusinessWeek
Board of Directors:
Matthew De Paula, forbesautos.com
Jim Henry, freelance
William Holstein, Directorship Magazine
Doug Love, Consumer Reports
Steven Oldham, Nissan
Lawrence Ulrich, freelance
Nick Yost, freelance